Linsly Hockey Wins Second Straight Otten Trophy - WTRF 7 News Sports Weather - Wheeling Steubenville

Linsly Hockey Wins Second Straight Otten Trophy

Posted: Updated:

The Linsly hockey team won its second straight Bob Otten Trophy as the unofficial West Virginia State Champion, after an 8-2 win over Wheeling Park at WesBanco Arena on Sunday night.

Linsly junior Mason George scored two goals and had two assists. Sophomore Kaden Cook had two goals and an assist, while junior Luke Edgerton added a goal and two assists. The other Cadet goals were scored by sophomores Clemens Raitmayr and Jordan Patrick, and junior Gian Oliver.

The Wheeling Park goals were scored by juniors Hunter Pavelich and Michael Grove, in the second period.

Linsly, coached by former Wheeling Nailers Stef Brannare, led 1-0 after the first period, and extended the lead to 6-2 through two periods.