OSHP St. Clairsville Post Announces 2021 Trooper of the Year

Belmont County
Countdown To Christmas
December 25 2021 12:00 am

ST. CLAIRSVILLE, Ohio – The St. Clairsville Post of the Ohio State Highway Patrol has selected Trooper Tyler Burd as the 2021 Trooper of the Year at the St. Clairsville Post.

The selection of Trooper Burd is in recognition of his outstanding service during 2021 at the St. Clairsville Post.  Fellow Troopers chose Trooper Burd based on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude and cooperation with supervisors, peers, and the public. 

Trooper Burd was commissioned from the Ohio State Highway Patrol Academy in 2014.  He also obtained a bachelor degree from Penn State University in 2012. 

Trooper Burd has been selected twice by his peers as Post Trooper of the Year.  Other Highway Patrol awards Trooper Burd has received are Health & Physical Fitness Award and Field Training Officer.    

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter