St. Clairsville elects new mayor

Elections Local

ST. CLAIRSVILLE, Ohio (WTRF) – Residents in St. Clairsville have elected a new mayor.

Kathryn Thalman will take over that position previously held by Terry Pugh.

Thalman and Purgh were two of four names on the ballot.

The ballot also included William Brooks and Tim Porter, who dropped out of the race weeks ago.

St. Clairsville is currently in the midst of a battle involving the privatization of the city’s water.

Many residents have spoken out against the possible water sale to Aqua Ohio.

Thalman is a member of the city’s water committee.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Ohio Lottery

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter