3 Jefferson County teachers receive ‘Best Practice’ grants

Good News
Countdown To The Draft
April 29 2021 08:00 pm

WINTERSVILLE, Ohio (WTRF) – Three teachers within the Indian Creek Local School District have received ‘Best Practice’ grants from the Jefferson County Educational Service Center.

Ashley Turnbull, Rebeca Canestraro and Staci Copeland will receive $600 each to help better educate their students.

Funds will be allocated towards speech development equipment, non-fiction books and a gifted program.

For more than 30 years, ‘Best Practice’ grants have be given to teachers across the country.


Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter