Green Book takes home biggest award of the night


Without an official host for the 2019 Academy Awards, producers are lining up a diverse range of entertainers, athletes and public figures to present and perform at the Oscars Sunday, February 24 in Los Angeles.

Highly recognized talent from various walks of life will introduce this year’s nominees live on the on the Oscars on The ABC Television Network beginning at 6 p.m. on ABC4 Utah. The awards shows will be seen in more than 225 countries and territories. 

More than 40 award presenters have been announced including legendary performer Barbra Streisand, comedian actors Dana Carvey and Mike Myers, singer and actress Queen Latifah, Congressman John Lewis and tennis great Serena Williams.

The current list of presenters includes the following:

Diego Luna, Tom Morello, Chef Jose Andres, Trevor Noah, Amandla Stenberg, Elsie Fisher, Danai Gurira, Brian Tyree Henry, Michael B. Jordan, Michael Keaton, Helen Mirren, John Mulaney, Tyler Perry, Pharrell Williams, Krysten Ritter, Paul Rudd and Michelle Yeoh.

Javier Bardem, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Emilia Clarke, Laura Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Stephan James, Keegan-Michael Key, KiKi Layne, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Momoa and Sarah Paulson.

Awkwafina, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Allison Janney, Brie Larson, Jennifer Lopez, Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Amy Poehler, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson and Constance Wu.

The 91st Oscars will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood and will be televised live at 8 p.m. on WTRF-ABC. Red carpet celebrity arrival coverage begins at 6:30 p.m. following WTRF-ABC at 6 p.m.

Follow the award show action live Sunday night on WTRF-ABC or online at

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Ohio Lottery

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter