Vet Voices

Nearly half of Ohio counties are now red under coronavirus advisory map


COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — There are only two counties that are yellow under Ohio’s coronavirus advisory map, the rest are either red or orange.  

During his Thursday COVID-19 update, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced that 43 counties in the state are now considered level 3 (red), and 43 are considered level 2 (orange). Only two counties, Noble and Monroe, are still Level 1 (yellow). 

DeWine also announced that 83 of 88 counties in Ohio are considered high incidence.  

It was noted that there are no level 4 (purple) counties this week, and there are none on the watch list.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter