Ohio officials announce sites for medical marijuana dispensaries

Ohio Headlines
medical marijuana

Ohio officials have announced the location of the state’s 56 medical marijuana dispensaries.

On Monday, the Board of Pharmacy named who will get the licenses in the 28 geographic districts.

According to the official list, there are two locations in Jefferson County, and one in Columbiana County.

Columbiana County

  • FarmaceuticalRX LLC: 1865 Dresden Avenue, East Liverpool

Jefferson County

  • Cresco Labs Ohio LLC: 180 Main Street, Wintersville
  • Ohio Valley Natural Relief LLC: 840 Canton Road, Wintersville

The board has been receiving background checks and verifying that proposed locations are at least 500 feet from schools and churches.

There were a total of 376 applications.

The selected sites will be allowed to sell medical marijuana to qualified and registered patients who have received recommendations from a state-approved list of doctors.

You can view the full list here.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Video

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

More Top News

WTRF 7News Twitter