A freeze warning has been issued for multiple areas in the Ohio Valley.

Belmont County, Brooke County, Hancock County, Harrison County, Jefferson County, Marshall County, Monroe County, Ohio County, Wetzel County

Tyler County was issued a freeze watch.

The freeze warning will be in effect from 2 AM to 10 AM Thursday.

The freeze watch for Tyler County is in effect from this evening through Thursday morning.

Sub-freezing temperatures are expected to be as low as 29.